Tampa (the perfect city for me)…Official Video Debut

Back on August 26th, I wrote a few lines about my childhood barber, Salvador Zayas, who is now approaching his monumental 100th birthday. I also posted a video of Sal and his son, James, singing a song that James wrote about the great city of Tampa…a song that was inspired by both his parents. Since that time, I have had an opportunity to work with James on producing an updated version of that song and a brand new video to accompany it. I think James has managed to say what so many of us feel about our hometown…and he does so with an invigorating vocal performance. The images capture both, the beauty of the bay area and the moments in the life of a legengdary Tampanian, his family, and friends.

One thought on “Tampa (the perfect city for me)…Official Video Debut

  1. Pingback: Tampa (the perfect city for me)…Official Video Debut | I Remember Tampa

Leave a Reply

