The System In Control Of Tampa

I just read my freind’s blog in the Huffington Post, Tampa: City Under Siege or Control, and it appears that The System is alive and well, flexing its muscles, and definitely in control of Republicans, Democrats, Independentts, Indifferents, and everyone else on either end of the political spectrum in my hometown of Tampa.

The System

What’s your name
Where’s your id
I need to check you out to see
If you’re in the System
The System
No SSI, you’re MIA
I hate to say it, but no way
That you’re in the System
The System
He is in the System
She is in the System
They are in the System
And me…
I’m in the System with them
Where’s the nation we replaced
How’d the whole damn human race
Fall into the System
The System
And where in God’s name will it end
Feel the emptiness within
When you’re in the System
The System
He is in the System
She is in the System
They are in the System
And me…
I’m in the System with them
We’re like zombies walkin’ thru a desert land
Where the spirit is defeated by the greed of man
The System
Oh, the System
Once you’re in, you’re in for good
Needless to say, misunderstood
Laughing at The System
Ha, the System
Locked up in the System
Trapped inside the System
Fall into the System
Crawl into The Sytem
I’m in the System with them.

Leave a Reply

